” I PICKED JAIL” -DESPERATE CITIZENS CHOOSING JAIL AS BEST OPTION FOR FOOD, SHELTER, HEALTHCARE


http://t.co/psGXimK

“The pain was beyond the tolerance that I could accept,” he said. “I kind of hit a brick wall with everything.”

A couple of months ago Verone started weighing his options.

He considered turning to a homeless shelter and seeking medical help through charitable organizations.

Then he had another idea: commit a crime and get set up with a place to stay, food and doctors.

 The day Verone set out to commit his first felony, he mailed a letter to The Gazette.

He listed the return address as the Gaston County Jail.

“When you receive this a bank robbery will have been committed by me. This robbery is being committed by me for one dollar,” he wrote. “I am of sound mind but not so much sound body.”

Verone wanted to talk to a reporter to make sure people knew why he turned to crime. He figured he had nothing to lose.

“I knew that a felony would not hurt me. I cannot work anymore,” he said.

But Verone said he thinks he made the right choice for his situation.

“I picked jail.”

READ THE WHOLE THING HERE (Thanks to linkedin discussion group “American Preppers: Survivalism Lite for People with Jobs” for this story: http://t.co/psGXimK

 

 

About Surfing The New Normal

A blog dedicated to exploring new ways of thinking that lead to success in business and in life, & creating the person you really want to be. We apologize in advance for anyone we inadvertently or purposely offend and would like to take this opportunity to emphasize the importance of keeping a good sense-of-humor and an open mind. Enjoy. "You have to be able to risk your identity for a bigger future than the present you are living." ~Fernando Flores "I am actually a paranoid in reverse. I suspect that people are secretly plotting to make me happy." ~J. D. Salinger "You have to create your life. You have to carve it, like a sculpture." -William Shatner "The only reason they come to see me is that I know that life is great- and they know I know it." ~Clark Gable
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

